Welcome to Supanova

Supanova Pop Culture Expo, since 2000, is where the adoring public comes face to face with Supa-Star celebrities and the creative talent that inspire their imaginary worlds under one big roof.

Gathered from and surrounded by the wonderful worlds of comic books, animation/cartoons, science-fiction, pulp TV/movies, toys, console gaming, trading cards, fantasy, entertainment technology, books, internet sites and fan-clubs, the result is an amazing atmosphere tailor made for expressing your inner geek and where getting into cosplay (cos-tume role-play) is the obvious thing to do!

It’s Comic-con, Australian style!

So whether you’re seven or seventy, Supanova… It’s a blast!!!

Latest Supa-News

Netflix’s DAREDEVIL to Marvel fans at Supanova this April!

netflix logo

Melbourne and Gold Coast fans to enjoy Netflix’s DAREDEVIL debut of Episodes 1 and 2 at Supanova this April!

Read Full Story >>>

Silver K Gallery hosts The Final Frontier

Silver K Gallery - The Final Frontier

Don’t miss this opportunity to see a truly rare Star Trek item hand signed by Alex Ross and William Shatner!

Read Full Story >>>

The Walking Dead’s ‘Michonne’ to Cut a Swathe Through Supanova!

FrontPage07-79hi

Pop culture zombies beware… we’ve got guests who will satisfy your hunger!

Read Full Story >>>

Comic Creator Chaos at Melbourne and Gold Coast!

wonder_woman_injustice_by_davidyardin-d5x8i2o copy

Supanova, as always, is proud to host to a plethora of brilliant home-grown Australian talent!

Read Full Story >>>

Another Bullseye for Fans of Arrow and Lost Girl this April!

Willa headshot

Lost Girl’s Tamsin and Arrow’s Thea Will Be Found at Supanova this April

Read Full Story >>>

Our Literary Lineup Is One For The Books!

Steve Worland Book Cover

Bookworms: forget the library! We’ve prepared a reader’s feast for our Melbourne and Gold Coast fans.

Read Full Story >>>

Great Scott! We’re Going Back to the Future and There are Pirates Too!

Back to the future Front Page

We’re scouring the Seven Seas to bring you the very best in pop culture this April.

Read Full Story >>>

Masters of Their Action Universes! Supanova heats up with more stars this April!

masters_of_universe_03 copy

By the power of Grayskull, we unveil more Supa-Stars for Melbourne and Gold Coast!

Read Full Story >>>

“Bam said the lady!” Sci-Fi Virtuosos coming to Sydney and Perth!

FireFly-S1-021 copy

From Serenity to Star Wars, Supanova is boosting the signal for a Supa-time in June!

Read Full Story >>>

Supanova: Where Fairy Tales Come True!

Once_Upon_a_Time_season_4_Elsa_poster copy

When you wish upon a Supa-Star, all that your heart desires comes to Melbourne and Gold Coast.

Read Full Story >>>

News Archive