Melbourne & Gold Coast Tickets On Sale March 1st!

Robin Hobb was born in California in 1952 and majored in Communications at Denver University, Colorado. Assassin’s Apprentice was her first novel, and was followed by the equally successful Royal Assassin and Assassin’s Quest.

Robin is the author of the The Rain Wild Chronicles, Soldier Son Trilogy, The Tawny Man Trilogy, Liveship Traders Trilogy, and The Farseer Trilogy.

Robin has also written as “Megan Lindholm”. Megan Lindholm and Robin Hobb both write fantasy, but in very different styles and in different ′slices′ of the genre. Megan Lindholm′s best known book is probably Wizard of the Pigeons, a contemporary fantasy set in modern day Seattle. By using two different pseudonyms, she is able to let the reader know which voice they are going to be getting in a particular book.  Orson Scott Card has stated that Robin “arguably sets the standard for the modern serious fantasy novel”.

Robin’s resides outside Seattle, Washington. Her new book, Fitz and the Fool (1) – Fool’s Assassin will be released in Australia on September 1st, 2014.

Robin looks forward to meeting all her fans in Adelaide and Brisbane.

Robin will participate in signing sessions on Friday in Brisbane (2.30pm to 5:30pm), and throughout each Saturday (10.30am to 5.30pm) and Sunday (11am to 5pm) in both cities. Robin will also participate in a Q&A panel on each Saturday and Sunday in Adelaide and Brisbane.

This information is correct at the time of writing but please check the Event Programme for the final timetable, including time and location within the events.

Guest confirmed health and other commitments pending.


Guest Sponsor


Previous Appearances

  • Adelaide 2014
  • Brisbane 2011
  • Brisbane 2014
  • Melbourne 2011
  • Perth 2014
  • Sydney 2014

Guest Links

Supanova Newsletter